poisons act--HF Acid.

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

poisons act--HF Acid.

Post by Guest on Fri 19 Dec 2014, 3:06 pm

well they are making me jump through hoops and loops and a bit of paper work to go with my
application but hey I might have a chance considering I worked as a Lab technician for 8 years with a mining company.

i only want 10% HF so will see if I get a poisons permit.---$360 for a 3 year permit..

I remember a few years ago we were using the stuff branded as RUSTIBAN--

yep i am aware of its dangers so everything will be in place prior to having to use the stuff.

will see what eventuates after the new year.

regards
oneday

Back to top Go down

Re: poisons act--HF Acid.

Post by CrazyPete on Fri 19 Dec 2014, 3:29 pm

Ray, why dont ya just get some Ali-Brite from the car part joints it's 10% HF
and no BS permit needed, made by Septone and available in 10 litre drums too.

Pete Cool

Forum Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by martinjsto on Fri 19 Dec 2014, 3:34 pm

yep be carefull. Very Happy

martinjsto
Forum Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by Guest on Fri 19 Dec 2014, 4:07 pm

hi pete
the product u have is 1% HF..I have 60 litres of that cleaning fluid already in the name of TRUCK KING..same same.

to get 10% u have to have a permit to purchase and to house it..
U can only buy the stuff i'm after from a chemical manufacturer..

regards
oneday

Back to top Go down

Post by koeh on Fri 19 Dec 2014, 8:02 pm

I started the process to get my poisons license, they want safety showers and all sorts of things so I ended up giving up in the end, although I did score some heavy duty aluminium cleaner from a mate which is 10% HF and 30% H2S04 which does eat quartz away took a couple of weeks to get a golf ball size rock down to the few gram nugget that was in it, from memory calcium gulconate was about $100-150 a tube

koeh

Back to top Go down

Post by mulgadansa on Fri 19 Dec 2014, 8:27 pm